2021 1B Coastal All-League Baseball Teams


Seven Mossyrock baseball players earned all-league recognition and the Vikings as a team won the league’s Sportsmanship Award, as announced by the 1B Coastal League on Thursday.

Four Vikings were selected to the first team, including senior Aiden Weist, Keegan Kolb, Marshall Brockway and senior Tryn Thompson.

Thompson, a first baseman, led the Vikings with a .605 batting average while tallying seven hits, nine RBI, seven stolen bases, five walks and only striking out twice.

The honorable mention list had three Vikings: Eighth-grader Easton Kolb, Jake Comer and Gunner Mulligan.

Kolb, a shortstop and pitcher, batted .571 and was 2-0 on the mound.

The Vikings as a team went 6-4 overall and placed second in the league behind Naselle.

Comets’ Warren Wirkkala was named league MVP, and Comets coach Randy Lindstrom and Lake Quinault coach Keith Samplawski were named co-Coaches of the Year.

The full all-league teams are listed below.

First Team

  • Joey Strange, Naselle
  • Jesus Mendoza, Lake Quinault        
  • Javier Herrera, Lake Quinault    
  • Tryn Thompson, Mossyrock    
  • Jacob Ristvet, Oakville            
  • Jimmy Strange, Naselle
  • Clay Bergeson, Naselle
  • Aiden Weist, Mossyrock              
  • Keegan Kolb, Mossyrock
  • Marshall Brockway, Mossyrock
  • Jason Harmen, Naselle            

Honorable Mention

  • Easton Kolb, Mossyrock
  • Jake Comer, Mossyrock
  • Gunner Mulligan, Mossyrock
  • Jesse Ferry, Lake Quinault
  • Cade Capoeman, Taholah
  • Tommy Underwood, Taholah