2021-22 2A Evergreen Conference All-League Boys and Girls Teams


Headlined by a trio of MVP’s, the Tumwater girls and boys basketball teams had a good day for post-regular season honors announced by the 2A Evergreen Conference coaches. 

On the boys side, junior guard Luke Brewer was named MVP, and Aubrey Amendala and Natalie Sumrok were named co-MVPs for the girls. 

The Thunderbirds also earned one boys first team honor in Andrew Collins, and two first team honors for the girls in Isabella Lund and Kylie Waltermeyer. Both coaching staffs were also honored. 

The W.F. West Bearcats also were heavily recognized, with two first team honors on both the girls and boys teams: Dirk Plakinger, Soren Dalan, Drea Brumfield, and Kyla McCallum. 

Averaging nearly 24 points per game and with five 30-plus point games, Centralia’s Landon Kaut also earned first team all-league honors on the boys side.

Read the full lists and honors below: 

2A Evergreen Conference Boys All-League Teams


  • Luke Brewer, Tumwater

First Team

  • Dirk Plakinger, W.F. West
  • Chuckie Thompson, Shelton
  • Landon Kaut, Centralia
  • Andrew Collins, Tumwater
  • Soren Dalan, W.F. West

Second Team

  • Luke Ellison, Black Hills
  • Johnnie Stallings, Black Hills
  • Tyler Ireland, Shelton
  • Keegan Rongen, Black Hills
  • Tyler Klatush, Rochester
  • Ryan Otton, Tumwater

Honorable Mention

  • Seth Hoff, W.F. West
  • Adam Overbay, Tumwater
  • Connor Hopkins, Tumwater
  • Matai Lei Sam, Shelton
  • Bo Blacketer, Shelton
  • Sawyer Robbins, Rochester
  • Tony Groninger, Rochester
  • Brandon Yeung, Centralia
  • Cole Wasson, Centralia
  • Andre Byoune, Black Hills
  • Andrew Troeh, Aberdeen
  • Kale Goings, Aberdeen

Coaching Staff of the Year

  • Tumwater

2A Evergreen Conference Girls All-League Teams


  • Aubrey Amendala, Tumwater; Natalie Sumrok, Tumwater

First Team

  • Drea Brumfield, W.F. West
  • Kylie Waltermeyer, Tumwater
  • Isabella Lund, Tumwater
  • Maddie Gore, Aberdeen
  • Kyla McCallum, W.F. West

Second Team

  • Cassie Kaufman, Tumwater
  • Olivia Remund, W.F. West
  • Lexi Roberts, W.F. West
  • Makayla Chavez, Centralia
  • Maddie Corwin, Centralia

Honorable Mention

  • Sofie Sand, Rochester
  • Abby Martinez, Aberdeen
  • Kiley McMahon, Black Hills
  • Roisin Stull, Rochester
  • Regan Brewer, Tumwater
  • Payton Childers, Black Hills

Coach of the Year

  • Robin Johnson, Tumwater