2021 2A Evergreen Conference All-League Softball Teams


W.F. West junior ace Kamy Dacus was named the Pitcher of the Year and Bearcat skipper Caty Lieseke and her staff were named the Coaching Staff of the Year as the 2A Evergreen Conference announced its all-league teams on Friday.

W.F. West just wrapped up a perfect 16-0 season after winning the 2A District 4 championship on Thursday. 

Earning first-team honors for the Bearcats were senior center fielder Alisha Anderson, as well as sophomore second baseman Brielle Etter. Centralia’s junior second baseman also earned first-team honors. 

Perhaps the biggest surprise of the selections is not a single Rochester player was named to the first team after the Warriors went 12-5 overall and placed second at districts.

Below is the complete list of teams.

First team

Brielle Etter, So., W.F. West

Alisha Anderson, Sr., W.F. West

Ella Orr, Jr., Centralia

Zoey Theophious, So., Black Hills

Kamryn Hyland, Sr., Shelton

Aili Scott, So., Aberdeen

Jaylen Latchaw, Jr., Tumwater

Ashley Brascher, Sr., Tumwater

Kaitlyn Smith, Sr., Aberdeen

Ally Baumgart, So., Shelton

Danyka Squire, So., Shelton

Second team

Callie Crawford, Jr., Rochester

Faith Kennedy, Sr., Rochester

Staysha Fluetsch, Fr., Rochester

Saige Brindle, So., W.F. West

Scout Abbott, Jr., Tumwater

Laynie Yackovich, Fr., Aberdeen

Jadyn Hawley, Jr., Centralia

Hailey Wilson, Jr., Aberdeen

Emma Clarke, Sr., Tumwater

Elena Jones, Jr., Black Hills

Honorable mention

Gracie Schofield, Fr., Rochester

Lauren Wasson, Fr., Centralia

Jessa Lenzi, So., Rochester

Kiyah Kennedy, Sr., Rochester

Savannah Hawkins, So., W.F. West

Danika Shock, Sr., Tumwater

Madison Parker, Jr., Black Hills

Alexa Robles, Jr., Black Hills

Brooklyn Lecompte, Sr., Aberdeen

Logan Glanz, Sr., Aberdeen

Merryn Bruner, Jr., Aberdeen

Emma Siano, Jr., Aberdeen