2021 All-2B Central League Girls Hoops Teams


Wahkiakum seniors Jansi Merz and Paige Mace were named 2B Central League co-MVPs after the league announced its all-league selections Wednesday afternoon.

Merz averaged 17.8 points and 10.4 rebounds, while Mace averaged 11.3 points and eight assists for a Mules team that cruised to a district championship. 

Rob Garrett was named Coach of the Year after guiding the Mules to their third consecutive district title.

For area schools, Toledo and Adna led the way with four selections each after the two teams placed second and third at the 2B District 4 tournament last week, respectively.

Headlining local first-team picks was Toledo senior Stacie Spahr, who averaged 14.8 points and 12 rebounds per game; Winlock Junior Addison Hall averaged 17.3 points and 9.8 boards; Adna junior Kaylin Todd averaged 15.2 points and 5.1 assists; and Onalaska’s Callie Lawrence averaged 11.6 points and 4.7 boards.

The third team included Toledo junior Marina Smith (11 points, four assists), Adna sophomore Karlee Von Moos (11.4 points, 12.8 boards) and Napavine junior Natalya Marcial (9.3 points, 3.3 rebounds).

The full all-league selections are listed below.


Jansi Merz and Paige Mace, Wahkiakum.

Coach of the Year

Rob Garrett, Wahkiakum.

First Team

Kaeley Schultz, Rainier; Stacie Spahr, Toledo; Kaylin Todd, Adna; Addison Hall, Winlock; Callie Lawrence, Onalaska; Faith Boesch, Rainier.

Second Team

Marina Smith, Toledo; Karlee Von Moos, Adna; Natalya Marcial, Napavine; Reigha Niemeyer, Wahkiakum; Emerald Niemela, Wahkiakum.

Third Team

Faith Wellander, Adna; Dani Tupuola, Napavine; Greenlee Clark, Toledo; Molly Donald, Toutle Lake; Madison Vigre, Winlock.

Honorable Mention

Isabella Holmes, Rainier; Morgan Hamilton, Onalaska; Megan Leitz, Wahkiakum; Cassie Macnab, Stevenson; Summer White, Adna; Haileigh Cooper, Toutle Lake; Bryn Beckman, Rainier; Mckenzie Mays, Morton-White Pass; Brooklyn Sandridge, Onalaska; Sydney Johnson, Kalama; Emma Cline-Maier, Toledo.