2021 All-2B Pacific League Softball Teams


Pe Ell-Willapa Valley junior pitcher Olivia Matlock was named the 2B Pacific League’s softball MVP and nine total Titans were named to the all-league teams as announced by the league on Monday.

Matlock, one of the top pitchers in the state, led the Titans to a 15-1 record and a district semifinal appearance. She posted a 1.08 ERA with 109 strikeouts in the circle, and was equally as dangerous at the plate, hitting .633 with eight home runs.

Titans earning first-team recognition were senior shortstop Annika Mason, junior third baseman Ava Bush, junior Merissa Frasier and junior catcher Raegan Portmann.

Surprisingly, the Titans didn’t earn a single second-team nod, while a seven-loss team had four selections and a nine-loss team had one pick.

Honorable-mention selections for the Titans include junior Dani Shannon, senior Sadie Howard, sophomore Payton Peterson and sophomore left fielder Grace Huber.

Coach of the Year went to Forks skipper Traci Kratzer.

The full all-league teams are listed below.

First Team

Chloe Leverington (Forks, Sr.)

Raegan Portmann (PWV, Jr.)

Elizabeth Soto (Forks, Fr.)

Ronni Graham (Ocosta, Sr.)

Annika Hollingsworth (Ocosta, Fr.)

Annika Mason (PWV, Sr.)

Ava Bush (PWV, Jr.)

Chloe Sawyer (South Bend, Sr.)

Lillyan Barnum (Ocosta, Sr.)

Merissa Frasier (PWV, Jr.)

Second Team

Ryan Raffleson (Ocosta, Sr.)

Kyra Neel (Forks, So.)

Madeleine Wilkin (Ilwaco, 8th)

Jessie Gilbert (Ocosta, 8th)

Maddie Silvernail (Raymond, Sr.)

Kyndal Koski (Raymond, Fr.)

Tegen Fleury (Raymond, Sr.)

Izzy Silvernail (Raymond, Jr.)

Aspen Rondeau (Forks, Jr.)

Honorable Mention

Dani Shannon (PWV, Jr.)

Sadie Howard (PWV, Sr.)

Kadie Wood (Forks, So.)

Kray Horton (Forks, Sr.)

Trinity White (Ocosta, Jr.)

Payton Peterson (PWV, So.)

Grace Huber (PWV, So.)

Keira Johnson (Forks, Fr.)