2021 All-Central 2B League Softball Teams


Adna senior pitcher Haley Rainey, the reigning Central 2B League MVP, is now back-to-back MVP after the C2BL released its all-league teams on Sunday.

Rainey led the defending 2B state champion Pirates to an 18-0 record and a district championship victory on May 1. In the circle this year, Rainey posted a 0.55 ERA with 90 strikeouts, four earned runs and 17 hits in 51 innings. At the plate, she hit .575 with 23 hits and five home runs in 40 at-bats.

Adna coach Bruce Pocklington and Toledo skipper Chad Williams were named co-Coaches of the Year. Toledo went 10-2 overall with its only losses coming to the two teams who played in the district championship (Adna and Forks).

Area players dominated the first-team selections, taking 10 of the 12 picks with Adna leading the way with three players chosen.

First Team

  • Bailey Elwell, Rainier
  • Emma Eko, Adna
  • Brynn Williams, Toledo
  • Ava Simms, Adna
  • Karlee Von Moos, Adna
  • Kendal Bennett, Toutle Lake
  • Chloee Justice, MWP
  • Winlock, Karlie Jones
  • Hannah James, Onalaska
  • Haleigh Holmes, Toledo
  • Makinnley Byman, Toutle Lake
  • Bethany Bowen, Toledo

Second Team

  • Cailyn Milton, Napavine
  • Brooklynn Swenson, Rainier
  • Keaton Dowell, Adna
  • Raelee Holmes, Onalaska
  • Danika Hallom, Adna
  • Breyonna Montgomery, Wahkiakum
  • Jasmine Smith, Toutle Lake
  • Abbie Marcil, Toledo
  • Naomi Chavez, Toutle Lake
  • Addison Hall, Winlock
  • Desi Smith, Onalaska