2A EvCo All League Baseball Teams


Following the district tournament, Tumwater’s Ryan Orr and Lyle Overbay earned Most Valuable Player and Coach of the Year honors after the coaches decided on all league selections for the 2A Evergreen Conference. 

Despite finishing third in league play, Shelton tied for the most first and second team honors with six selections, the Thunderbirds also had six, if you include Orr, and Black Hills, Rochester, and W.F. West all finished with four. Centralia finished with three second team selections. 

Read the full list below. 

Most Valuable Player: Ryan Orr, Tumwater

Coach of the Year: Lyle Overbay, Tumwater

First Team: Brendan Wagner, Shelton; Alex Overbay, Tumwater; Gavin Fugate, W.F. West; Brayden Oram, Tumwater; Landon Hawes, Rochester; Luca Pisani, Aberdeen; Logan Moore, W.F. West; Xander Shepler, Black Hills; Kyler Collier, Tumwater; Braden Hartley, Rochester; Jordan Hanson, Tumwater; Blake Smith, Tumwater; Cole Schlender, Shelton; Parker Termini, Black Hills; Wyatt Wagner, Shelton; 

Second Team: Brock Bunker, W.F. West; Tony Groninger, Rochester; Moshie Eport, Centralia; Landen Jenkins, Centralia; Hunter Eisele, Aberdeen; Tate Quarnstrom, Rochester; Landon Kaut, Centralia; Kale Goings, Aberdeen; Kyle Gerchak, Shelton; Joseph Floyd, Black Hills; Cannon Hutson, Shelton; Deacon Meller, W.F. West; Brady Rhoades, Shelton; Braiden Bond, Black Hills; 

Honorable Mention: Maliki Balesteri, Aberdeen; Charlie Ancich, Aberdeen; Toby Heggie, Aberdeen; Max Johnson, Black Hills; Derek Clark, Black Hills; Carlos Vallejo, Centralia; Garren Smith, Rochester; Matthew Carleton, Shelton; Tyler Anderson, Shelton; Tyrell Stewart, Shelton; Eddie Marson, Tumwater; Braden Jones, W.F. West