Bearcat Boys Capture Kelso Invite Title


Six W.F. West wrestlers claimed individual titles to help the Bearcats take first place as a team at the 2022 Dave Holter Kelso Invite on Saturday.

The Bearcats finished with 276.5 to edge host Kelso (251), while West Linn was third (187), Peninsula fourth (94.5), Tumwater fifth (94), Hood River Valley sixth (84), Mark Morris seventh (67) and Stevenson was eighth (6).

Individual W.F. West champions include Blake Ely at 145, Henry Jordan at 152, Tucker Land at 170, Tanner Wallin at 182, Andrew Penland at 220 and Daniel Matagi at 285.

Other Bearcat placers include Kayden Ryan at 120 (second), Damian Hernandez at 120 (third), Hunter Arnett at 126 (second), Beau Guyette at 132 (sixth), Brady Davis at 132 (second), Cristo Parriott at 138 (third), Spencer Cole at 152 (fourth) Ty Foister at 152 (fifth) Jacob Fuller at 160 (fifth), Hayden Sciera at 160 (second), Ben LeBoeuf at 170 (second), Waylen Land at 182 (third) and Brock Guyette at 195 (third).