Black Hills’ Harris leads 2A EvCo all-league volleyball


South Thurston County dominated the 2A EvCo postseason awards, with Black Hills and Tumwater players nabbing 10 of the 17 top slots. Black Hills senior Ashley Harris earned MVP honors, with two of her teammates joining her on the first team.

MVP: Ashley Harris (Black Hills)

Coach of the Year: Desiree Glanz (Aberdeen)

First team

Lilly Camp (Aberdeen), Brooklynn Hayes (Tumwater), Paige Henderson (Tumwater), Claire Johnson (Black Hills), Lily Kincaid (Black Hills), Cameryn Micheau (Aberdeen), Emily Robello (Tumwater), Lauren Wasson (Centralia)

Second team

Makayla Chavez (Centralia), Annelise Dale (Black Hills), Whitney Von Gorkom (Tumwater), Anika Hollingsworth (Aberdeen), Ellie Johnson (Black Hills), Sophia Knutson (Aberdeen), Natalia Montoya-Kilmer (Tumwater), McKenna Smith (Centralia)

Local honorable mentions

Black Hills: Madi Malone, Ava Klovas

Centralia: Selah Calkins, Gracie Schofield

Rochester: Delany Winter, Cheyenne Justice, Natalie Bennet, Madison Angwood

Tumwater: Lalie Betschart, Bri Zavala, Natalie Manning, Bailey Broeker

W.F. West: Chloe Chloupek, Grace Simpson