Mossyrock, Pe Ell featured on Columbia Valley 1B All-League Squads


Following Mossyrock’s dominant run through league, and Pe Ell’s fourth-place finish at the district tournament, the Columbia Valley 1B announced its all-league squads last week. 

Headlining The Chronicle’s coverage area was league MVP, Payton Torrey, from Mossyrock, and Coach of the Year Alex Nelson. The Vikings finished with three first-team selections, including Torrey, and two second-team selections. Pe Ell, meanwhile, were led by second-team selection Alli Engel and honorable mention standouts Ava Bush and Kennedy Kephart. 

Read the full all-league selections, voted on by the coaches, below: 

League MVP: Payton Torrey, Mossyrock

Coach of the Year: Alex Nelson, Mossyrock

Team Sportsmanship: Naselle

First-team: Peyton Dalton, Naselle; Hailey Brooks, Mossyrock; Brynn Tarabochia, Naselle; Lanissa Amacher, Willapa Valley; Paige Houghtelling, Mossyrock; Lauryn McGough, Willapa Valley; Kaylin Shrives, Naselle.

Second-team: Chantelle Isaacson, Three Rivers Christian; Caelyn Marshall, Mossyrock; Pervie Reed, Three Rivers Christian; Jolee Hadaller, Mossyrock; Alli Engel, Pe Ell; Elsa Helmes, Firm Foundation; Leah Pearson, Columbia Adventist.

Honorable mention: Echo Cenci, Naselle; Raegan Portman, Willapa Valley; Grace Huber, Willapa Valley; Ava Bush, Pe Ell; Jailey Carroll, Three Rivers Christian; Kennedy Kephart, Pe Ell; Merissa Fraisier, Willapa Valley; Morgan Reitz, Naselle.